Maxing out Muso. Period.

Discuss Muso, or get help

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:22 pm

:cry: That doesn't seem to have fixed it:
Key 1.jpg

The above was with the following import options:
Options 1.jpg


However :) putting the import onto one line (not fully tested with MP3 files yet), does seem to work:
Key 2.jpg

(Import options screen in next post because of limits).

In any case, the combined power of MB & Muso is apparent from the last screen - Like something dramatic in C minor from Beethoven? Here you are... ( I guess I knew S5 and the Pathetique, but not the others)
BTW - minor issue - there seems to be a slight html problem with &qout; not rendering.
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:23 pm

Import options for last screen above:
Options 2.jpg
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:26 pm

In any case, the combined power of MB & Muso is apparent from the last screen - Like something dramatic in C minor from Beethoven? Here you are... ( I guess I knew S5 and the Pathetique, but not the others)

BTW, just a point to consider in future improvements, its a bit annoying to lose the hierarchy view when you select one of the albums... which work was I going to play...? Maybe I'm getting too old ;)
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby musoware » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:31 am

MDE wrote::cry: That doesn't seem to have fixed it:


Strange, it worked for me. Maybe send me a muso2.log file for me to check for further errors?
musoware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby musoware » Mon Apr 02, 2018 9:32 am

Try 2.6.56 - should have the Classical Homeland and Classical Perriods issues sorted out.
musoware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:48 pm

Looks good! I haven't checked 100% but can't see any obvious errors - all the "classical periods" align with , or are immediately adjacent to, the periods I calculate in the Picard plugin.
BTW, I'm thinking of adding a logging function to the plugin which will write a list of any composers found which are not in Muso's classical composers database. Just want to double check that there is nothing in Muso which does (or could do) that, before I put something together.
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby musoware » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:09 pm

No there's nothing in Muso that does that.
musoware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:31 pm

I thought maybe I could look for "blank" classical homelands in a hierarchy view, but they don't get listed. (In fact they don't get listed even if there are blank entries in the composer list).
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby musoware » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:59 pm

MDE wrote:I thought maybe I could look for "blank" classical homelands in a hierarchy view, but they don't get listed. (In fact they don't get listed even if there are blank entries in the composer list).


Funnily enough, I'm looking at that now, as it would useful for me to see which composers don't have a homeland (and by inference aren't in the composer roster).
musoware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Maxing out Muso. Period.

Postby MDE » Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:03 pm

Yeah, but you don't want to add missing ones automatically to the roster, as it should only be for "classical" composers (whatever the user wants that to mean...)
MDE
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:05 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron